WDW Dining ~ Sit Down ~ What they Chose

Here is what other people have to say about the sit down dining at WDW.  Does it help you?  What would you add?

~ I’ve never been but my niece goes all the time and she likes Le Cellier. She likes the soups, can never tell me enough about them. I’d probably pick Ohana’s because I like Japanese- a skewer dish probably, or something with meat. I’m a big help, aren’t I? Sorry!

~ I would go to Ohanas. It is a must go to every time we go. They have long skewers of steak that is outstanding. The wings are wonderful too.

~ Oh my WORD, this one will be easy for me! I have MANY, MANY places that we love to go, but by far, our absolute favorite place is Le Cellier (in Epcot’s Canada). You have to get their Mushroom Filet Mignon. Melts in your mouth. VERY hard to get a ressie these days. We’ve gone multiple times each trip in the past, but this last trip in Nov/Dec we only by chance were able to make it in there once, and that required much daily checking online. I would have cried if I didn’t get to eat there at least once on our trip. Their Maple creme brulee for dessert is amazing too! Oh and their cheddar beer soup! I’m so hungry now!If you can’t get ressies for Le Cellier, then I recommend the new restaurant in Italy, called Via Napoli. It’s got some great authentic Sicilian style pizza. I loved their 3 mushroom. YUMO!

~ Just one? Lunch at Le Cellier is 1 credit, versus 2 at dinner. Still just as amazing!

~ 2 of our favorites are Chef Mickey’s-great food and a great time with the characters. Yachtsman Steakhouse-we went there after our wedding and again on our 1 year annivesary and had a wonderful time. Delicious prime rib and yummy desserts pastedGraphic.pdf

~ Definitely try Mama Melrose’s Ristorante Italiano. It was my favorite sit down restaurant we went to on our last trip! It’s located at Hollywood Studios and I suggest getting a reservation. I believe I got the Oven-baked Chicken alla Parmigiana – Served over spaghetti which is $16.99. Then for desert I got Tiramisu – Layers of Ladyfingers soaked in coffee and topped with whipped mascarpone cheese. – $5.99. So good, and the restaurant is so beautiful! It’s open 12-7 PM and they do take the Disney Dinning Plan! http://www.wdwinfo.com/wdwinfo/dining/diningdetail.cfm?restaurant.ID=88 Here is a link to all the information about it.

~ Le Cellier Steakhouse in Epcot’s Canada. You must try the creme brulee. Absolutely the best! Very hard to get reservations during free dining times.

~ At DownTown Disney T Rex Yumm pastedGraphic_1.pdf And It Is Such A Cool Place To Go!

~ Again never been to WDW, but will be making a trip in 6weeks. The one sit down restaurant I would try is Ohana’s.

~ Boma is my favorite all time restaurant!

 

One response to “WDW Dining ~ Sit Down ~ What they Chose

  • Kayla

    We tried Le Cellier on our last trip and we actually didn’t care for it that much. Their chedder cheese soup is SO GOOD though. They give you all different kinds of bread to try and it is really delicious. They also have this thing that I forgot it’s name but it’s french fries and mashed potatoes, I think, covered in cheese. It’s really good if you like cheese.

    We went to the Plaza Restaurant and we didn’t really like it either. We felt like it was too expensive and we could’ve gotten the same food at another place like Cosmic Rays. The restaurant was very nice, but small. Two performers came in though and there was a kid there that was the 100th customer of the day so he got a lot of attention. It was funny!

Leave a Reply

