Rite Aid Score of the week

Okay so some of the charming packages have coupon in them for a future use. My mom gave me hers and check out how it panned out. Gillette bodywash was on sale for $2.99 with $2.00 up rewards but a limit of two. Good thing cuz there were two on the shelf. I had two coupons for $2.00 off as well. Final cost was $2.12 after taxes and I got $4.00 in up rewards back on that. Final cost $1.88 profit. I then turned around and bought a pack of Bounty paper towels at $6.99 with 8 in the pack and a pack of Charmin with 12 double rolls at $6.99. I had a coupon from a p & g mailer for $1.00 off the Charmin and I had $10 in up rewards from my purchase last week and the $4.00 I made on the bodywash purchase. So…. They were essentially $7.00 each for a total of $14.00 less the coupon to total $13.00 and after taxes it was $15.19. But I got $14.00 off with the up rewards I used making my total $1.19.

Bottom line was $2.12 + $1.19 or $3.31 spent on my trip. Sweet!

P.s. These deals took me 5 minutes to put together and 15 minutes in the store and I don’t have toilet paper in my shower.

Leave a Reply

